HASSRA Awards & Celebration Evening

The HASSRA Fylde Awards & Celebration Evening took place on

Friday 1st March 2019 at Blackpool’s Grand Hotel (formerly Hilton Hotel)

The evening showcased the achievements of those within the region, both individually and at club level, and reward those who have excelled.

Here is a full list of the nominees and the results

Categories were:

Best Newcomer - Jack Holland

Best Newsletter/­Commu­nica­tion –

Norcross Cricket Club - WINNER
Angling Society - Runner Up
Other Nominees
Fylde Flyer


Best Contributor –

Allan McNeil & Chris McDermott - JOINT WINNER
Brian Hassall - Runner Up
Other Nominees
Ryan Azzopardi
Simon Hoare
Jaime Sim

Best Sportsman –

Nick Hume - WINNER
Chris Gale - Runner Up
Other Nominees
Paul Baxter
Paul Whiteley

Best Sportswoman –

Lynsey Salt - WINNER
Rachel Welsh - Runner Up
Other Nominees
Lynsey Gardner

Best Club –

Norcross Cricket Club - WINNER
Give Nature A Home - Runner Up
Other Nominees
Table Tennis

Best Volunteer –

Richard Thomas - WINNER
Cheryl Fothergill - Runner Up
Other Nominees
Adam Ball
Alan Garforth
Dave Cross
Ian Davies
Simon Hoare
Terri Woods

Graham Schofield Award - Alan Garforth