HASSRA London Euro's Predictions 2021

£150 1st Prize.
2 x Runners up Prizes of £75.

Answer each of the questions to give your predictions, each element scores points and the highest total winning. If totals are the same, the tie break will be used to sort places.

Click HERE for your entry form, once completed it should be emailed to HASSRA London

Closing date for entries is 6pm on Thursday 10th June 2021.

The groups

The top two in each group and the four best third-placed teams advance to the knockout phase.
Group A: Turkey, Italy, Wales, Switzerland
Group B: Denmark, Finland, Belgium, Russia
Group C: Netherlands, Ukraine, Austria, North Macedonia
Group D: England, Croatia, Czech Republic, Scotland
Group E: Spain, Sweden, Poland, Slovakia
Group F: Portugal, France, Germany, Hungary


In total 51 matches are played during the competition.


11 June

Group A: Turkey v Italy (CET 21:00, Rome)

12 June

Group A: Wales v Switzerland (15:00, Baku)
Group B: Denmark v Finland (18:00, Copenhagen)
Group B: Belgium v Russia (21:00, St Petersburg)

13 June

Group D: England v Croatia (15:00, London)
Group C: Austria v North Macedonia (18:00, Bucharest)
Group C: Netherlands v Ukraine (21:00, Amsterdam)

14 June

Group D: Play-off winner C v Czech Republic (15:00, Glasgow)
Group E: Poland v Slovakia (18:00, Dublin)
Group E: Spain v Sweden (21:00, Bilbao)

15 June

Group F: Hungary v Portugal (18:00, Budapest)
Group F: France v Germany (21:00, Munich)

16 June

Group B: Finland v Russia (15:00, St Petersburg)
Group A: Turkey v Wales (18:00, Baku)
Group A: Italy v Switzerland (21:00, Rome)

17 June

Group C: Ukraine v North Macedonia (15:00, Bucharest)
Group B: Denmark v Belgium (18:00, Copenhagen)
Group C: Netherlands v Austria (21:00, Amsterdam)

18 June

Group E: Sweden v Slovakia (15:00, Dublin)
Group D: Croatia v Czech Republic (18:00, Glasgow)
Group D: England v Scotland (21:00, London)

19 June

Group F: Hungary v France (15:00, Budapest)
Group F: Portugal v Germany (18:00, Munich)
Group E: Spain v Poland (21:00, Bilbao)

20 June

Group A: Italy v Wales (18:00, Rome)
Group A: Switzerland v Turkey (18:00, Baku)

21 June

Group C: North Macedonia v Netherlands (18:00, Amsterdam)
Group C: Ukraine v Austria (18:00, Bucharest)
Group B: Russia v Denmark (21:00, Copenhagen)
Group B: Finland v Belgium (21:00, St Petersburg)

22 June

Group D: Czech Republic v England (21:00, London)
Group D: Croatia v Scotland (21:00, Glasgow)

23 June

Group E: Slovakia v Spain (18:00, Bilbao)
Group E: Sweden v Poland (18:00, Dublin)
Group F: Germany v Hungary (21:00, Munich)
Group F: Portugal v France (21:00, Budapest)


Round of 16

26 June

Game 1: Group A runners-up vs Group B runners-up (Amsterdam)

Game 2: Group A winners vs Group C runners-up (London)

27 June

Game 3: Group C winners vs third-placed side from Group D/E/F (Budapest)
Game 4: Group B winners vs third-placed side from Group A/D/E/F (Bilbao)

28 June

Game 5: Group D runners-up vs Group E runners-up (Copenhagen)
Game 6: Group F winners vs third-placed side from Group A/B/C (Bucharest)

29 June

Game 7: Group D winners vs Group F runners-up (Dublin)
Game 8: Group E winners vs third-placed side Group A/B/C/D (Glasgow)


2 July

Quarter-final 1: Game 6 winner vs Game 5 winner (St Petersburg)
Quarter-final 2: Game 4 winner vs Game 2 winner (Munich)

3 July

Quarter-final 3: Game 3 winner vs Game 1 winner (Baku)
Quarter-final 4: Game 8 winner vs Game 7 winner (Rome)


6 July

Semi-final 1: Quarter-final 2 winner vs Quarter-final 1 winner (Wembley, London)

7 July

Semi-final 2: Quarter-final 4 winner vs Quarter-final 3 winner (Wembley, London)


11 July

Kick-off 8pm (Wembley, London)

Most successful national teams in UEFA European Championship

Team Titles Finals Parti­­cipa­­tion
Germany 3     6     12
Spain 3 4 10
France 2 2 9
Czechos­­lovakia    1 2 3
Portugal 1 2 7
Denmark 1 1 8
Greece 1 1 4
Italy 1 1 9
Netherlands 1 1 9
Soviet Union 1 1 5

In total, ten nations have won the tournament.