HASSRA National Elections 2022

Posts for election

The following posts which will be subject to election at Conference on 12th May 2022 are as follows:

  • two elected members on the National Board of Management both for a period of three years
  • two elected members on the National Finance Committee both for a period of three years
  • one elected member on the National Awards Committee for a period of three years.

Advance Notification

I would like to remind colleagues to complete the 'Advance Notification Form'. This should be completed by candidates and sent to me at the same time as nominations are passed to the relevant Chairperson for endorsement (ideally before 18th March). 

Please note the onus remains with the applicant to ensure that their endorsed nomination form is received by me before the deadline of 31st March 2022.

Colleagues may wish to note that the existing holders of the posts due for election in May are shown below.

Board of Management (see overview)

Sean Mulgrew                                                             

Simon Woodrow

Finance Committee (see overview)

Nicki Stowe

Helena Whitehead

Awards Committee (see overview)

George Robinson

The intentions of existing post holders should not preclude members from submitting a nomination and seeking election if they wish to do so.

Helpful information.

Please refer to the following documents for your convenience.

 Finally, should you have any questions, please get in touch by email at  JENNY.E.RICHARDSON@DWP.GOV.UK