HASSRA Wales Award Winners 2019


Every year HASSRA Wales recognises members, teams and clubs that have contributed toward the success of HASSRA Wales over the previous year.­ An annual award ceremony usually takes place in conjunction with the AGM but, as a result of current circum­stances, that event, due to take place in Cardiff on 27th March was cancelled.

We are planning to re-schedule an event in Cardiff for an awards presentation evening but in the meantime we are proud to announce the following winners and runners up. 


Bibbings Cup –  Best Large Club:                   

 Swansea PC                                    Winner

 Wrexham SC                                  H/Commended

Office Shield - Best Small Club:   

Port Talbot                                         Winner

Pontypridd/­Llantrisant                       H/Commended

Edgar Evans Trophy –  Volunteer of the Year:           

Wendy Longman  (Newport Club)

Best Sportperson:                                       

Joanne Nelmes  (Pontypridd Club)

Geoff Griffiths Trophy - Best Team:                               

Festival Mixed Rounders Team                  

Best Arts & Crafts Contributor:                               

Helen Boyce (Pembroke Dock Club)                                                         

Wellbeing Award:                   


Congra­tula­tions to all the nominees, winners and runners up and thank you for your contribution towards the success of HASSRA Wales in 2019

HASSRA Wales Board of Management