Regional Calendar of Events 2024

Month 

Date 

Event 

Name of Organiser 

Contact Details 

January 

17th 

Q1 Local Club Connect Meeting 

HASSRA West Midlands 

hassra.westmidlands@dwp.gov.uk 

February 

9th  

HASSRA West Midlands Board of Management Meeting 

Gareth Niblett 

Gareth.Niblett@dwp.gov.uk  

20th 

Needle Felt Flower Workshop 

Jo Jones 

Jo.Jones1@dwp.gov.uk  

March 

8th 

5-a-side Football 

Thayef Rahman 

Thayef.Rahman@dwp.gov.uk  

15th 

West Midlands Annual Conference & Awards Dinner 

Gareth Niblett 

Gareth.Niblett@dwp.gov.uk  

19th 

Table Tennis Regional Qualifier 

Phil Smethurst 

Philip.Smethurst@dwp.gov.uk  

20th 

Snooker Regional Qualifier 

Paul Roberts (Reg) 

Paul.A.Roberts@dwp.gov.uk  

April 

1st 

Step into Spring 2024 – The HASSRA WM Health & Wellbeing Challenge 

Jo Jones 

Jo.Jones1@dwp.gov.uk 

12th 

Give Us a Clue Regional Qualifier 

Tim Willis-Cotton 

Tim.Willis-Cotton@dwp.gov.uk  

19th 

Regional Darts Qualifier 

Rod Snelson 

Rod.snelson@dwp.gov.uk  

24th 

Tennis Qualifier 

Tim Peplow 

Tim.peplow@dwp.gov.uk  

26th 

Rounders Regional Qualifier 

Jo Jones 

Jo.Jones1@dwp.gov.uk  

26th 

HASSRA West Midlands Board of Management Meeting 

Gareth Niblett 

Gareth.Niblett@dwp.gov.uk  

May 

10th 

Badminton Regional Qualifier 

Imran Bashir 

Imran.bashir1@dwp.gov.uk  

11th  

Archery Regional Qualifier 

Joy Rudge 

Joy.Rudge@levellingup.gov.uk  

15th 

Ten Pin Bowling Regional Qualifier 

Paul Rudge 

Paul.a.roberts@dwp.gov.uk  

16th 

HASSRA National Annual General Meeting & Awards Dinner 

National HASSRA 

22nd 

Q2 Local Club Connect Meeting 

HASSRA West Midlands 

hassra.westmidlands@dwp.gov.uk 

June 

3rd 

Foot Golf 

Teina Myatt 

teinapatrick@gmail.com 

5th General Knowledge Quiz Tim Willis-Cotton tim.willis-cotton@dwp.gov.uk 

7th 

Cycle Ride 

Aaron Powell 

aaron.powell1@dwp.gov.uk  

28th

HASSRA West Midlands Photography Event 

Jerome Carty 

jerome.carty@dwp.gov.uk  

July 

12th 

HASSRA West Midlands Board of Management Meeting 

Gareth Niblett 

Gareth.Niblett@dwp.gov.uk  

12th -14th 

July Festival 

Jo Jones 

Jo.Jones1@dwp.gov.uk  

August 

September 

6th - 8th 

September Festival 

Jo Jones 

Jo.Jones1@dwp.gov.uk  

October 

11th 

HASSRA West Midlands Board of Management Meeting 

Gareth Niblett 

Gareth.Niblett@dwp.gov.uk  

26th 

Inter Association Indoor Cricket 

Jo Jones 

Tariq.Ali@dwp.gov.uk  

November 

December 

6th 

HASSRA West Midlands Board of Management Meeting 

Gareth Niblett 

Gareth.Niblett@dwp.gov.uk  

Help