HASSRA Scotland run various competitions throughout the year. Check this page for the latest on any upcoming compe­titions.

For more information on HASSRA Scotland compe­titions, just email the HASSRA Scotland mailbox

New Year Draw Winners

Congra­tula­tion to the following HASSRA Scotland members, who are also registered with the HASSRA Online Shop, that won the 2021 Free New Year Prize Draw!

John Conway Airdrie JCP
Shirley Mudie Arbroath JCP
Carol McIntosh Atlantic Quay
Chillis Hamilton Atlantic Quay
Jean Martin Atlantic Quay
Justine Cardo Atlantic Quay
Maureen McAnally Atlantic Quay
Robert Quinn Atlantic Quay
Steven Kerr Atlantic Quay
Barbara Innes Bathgate JCP & BSC
Fiona McLeay Bathgate JCP & BSC
Lesley Thomas Bathgate JCP & BSC
Lorraine Marno Bathgate JCP & BSC
Paulina Stewart Bathgate JCP & BSC
Andrew Oliver Clydebank JCP & BSC
Frances McGhee Clydebank JCP & BSC
Sandra Hatton Clydebank JCP & BSC
Caroline McGowan Dundee BSC
Luke O'Neill Dundee JC
Gary Lawrence Dundee PC
Graham Thomson Dundee PC
Heather Mitchell Dundee PC
Jill Sime Dundee PC
Caroline Peevor East Kilbride JCP
Mary Dornan Glasgow Newlands JCP
Megan Smith Glasgow NINO Centre
Andrew Balnave Glasgow Northgate
Catherine McKenzie Glasgow Northgate
Claire Rennie Glasgow Northgate
Helen Ruscitto Glasgow Northgate
Isabel Scott Glasgow Northgate
Marc Smith Glasgow Northgate
Nicola Dougan Glasgow Northgate
Nicola Guidi Glasgow Northgate
Paul Ferry Glasgow Northgate
Lynda Totten Greenock JCP & BSC
Janet MacDonald Inverness JCP
Anne McGuire Kilmarnock JCP & BSC
Josephine Macintosh Kilmarnock JCP & BSC
Fiona Merrilees Kirkcaldy
Jim Scanlon Leith JCP
Pamela Sangster Montrose JCP
Laurie Taylor McBain Motherwell PC
Mhairi Currens Motherwell PC
Steven Montgomery Motherwell PC
Alistair Strachan Parklands – Falkirk
Ann McCarthy-Lee Parklands – Falkirk
Deborah Nimmo Parklands – Falkirk
Diane Gibson Parklands – Falkirk
Elaine Gallagher Parklands – Falkirk
Emma Lanaghan Parklands – Falkirk
Gail Ramage Parklands – Falkirk
Gillian Doudie Parklands – Falkirk
Hayley McGuckin Parklands – Falkirk
Iain Wallace Parklands – Falkirk
Jacqueline Bissett Parklands – Falkirk
John Maxwell Parklands – Falkirk
Jude Liddell Parklands – Falkirk
Laura Carswell Parklands – Falkirk
Lynne McNee Parklands – Falkirk
Kirsty Mcdonald Saltcoats JCP
Christopher Wilson Springburn JCP & BSC
Clare Armstrong Springburn JCP & BSC
Iran Arif Wester Hailes JCP

Make sure your email address is updated in your profile to be in the running for future draws.

Photography Competition

Dust off your cameras, because the HASSRA Scotland Photography Competition is now open! 


This is a digital photography competition, open to all HASSRA Scotland members with the following requ­ire­ments;

  • All entries must be supplied in jpeg format.
  •  Images must have been taken by the HASSRA member entering.
  • Images must have been taken between 1/7/2019 and closing date 27/6/2020
  • Max 1 image per category per member.

PhotographyLandscapeFieldCategory 1 – Landscape

Take your camera and step out into the world and photograph your favourite Landscape view – please be mindful of current restrictions on social distancing and travel.

PhotographyMacroRaspberriesCategory 2 – In detail

Normal everyday things from a different perspective.  The small details often go unnoticed so try to capture the detail that is often hidden in plain sight.

PhotographyPandemicHandWashingCategory 3 – Pandemic

Undoubtedly we are living through unpre­ced­ented times – this can bring out the best and the worst in people – what has it meant to you?   Acts of kindness – time with the family – capture an image that represents your experience.


You don’t need to enter an image in each category.­  It does not matter what you use to capture your image, Smart Phone, Compact or DSLR – it’s the final image that counts.­ You may use image manipulation software to enhance your images.

The competition is open now, and will close on Friday 26th June 2020.

For further information please contact Jacky Sneddon.

Submitting Entries

All entries to be sent as individual submissions (i.e. separate e-mail per photo) to hassra1@outlook.com by 5pm on Friday 26th June 2020 – please include in subject line:

  • Your name
  • Category entered
  •  HASSRA Scotland

Winners will be announced by Friday 10th July 2020.