HASSRA Wales Winners for 2023


For a full list of HASSRA Wales award categories and the criteria Click here

Congratulations to all our HASSRA Wales Winners!

Best Large Club (150+ members) - Bibbings Cup  

(Ty Taf were a very close 2nd)

Best Small Club - Office Shield

Ty William Morgan 

Best Volunteer  - Edgar Evans Trophy.   Awarded to an individual member who has contributed significantly to HASSRA Wales in a voluntary capacity 

Eryl Jones - Bridgend

Business Sponsor - Linda Badman Award.   Awarded to an individual Manager who has made a significant and positive impact by supporting HASSRA and encouraging participation 

Helen Matthews - Ty William Morgan

Wellbeing Champion - Awarded to a team or individual that has made a significant contribution to promoting health and wellness and improving morale

Louise Williams - Wrexham

Innovation – for a club or individual that has devised a new activity, process or product that has attracted new members and engaged existing members


Best Arts & Crafts Contributor

HASSRA Wales Pop Quiz Team

Best Newcomer

Jenna Williams - Ty Taf

Best Sportsperson - Henry Ayabowei Award

Kevin Isaac 
The following categories received no nominations. Could it have been you or, someone you know? Remember to nominate for 2024 next year.
  • Best Team  - Geoff Griffiths Award.   Awarded to the most sporting person or team in friendly competition - No nominations

  • Best Footballer - Dai Prosser Award - No nominations

  • Best Rugby Player - Gwyn Jones Memorial Trophy - No nominations

  • Most Successful Bowler - Ron Stephens Memorial Trophy - No nominations